You're opinion of useless commands.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Colm on 27th May 2012, 5:23 pm

Hello, I just want to ask what your useless command are. Don't worry though, i'm planning on a command move around soon to make everything perfect, but I need your help to know what public commands are useless.

In my 'opinion' it's
/fastfly (Because we have fly)
/superjump (Because there is no need)
/jesus (Because staff have /fly already)

But say I did get rid of your useless command but say you're a 'Website' then you loose /superjump. Don't worry, hence why i've called it a command move around, i'm going to be moving commands and adding more useful commands. I just want to know if you want any of them gone.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
Colm
!TMz!
!TMz!

Posts : 1341
Name : Colm David Overy
Favourite Game(s) : Halo Series, Minecraft, KSP and some other games
Motto : Life isn't about where you're from or where you're at. It's about where you want to go.
Reputation : 65
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 22
Location : Southend-On-Sea, England


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  isbit47 on 27th May 2012, 7:49 pm

i like jesus to making water straight.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
isbit47
TMz Obsessed
TMz Obsessed

Posts : 127
Name : Ole-Christian
Favourite Game(s) : Bioshock, COD, Monkey Island, Diablo, DOOM!
Motto : We never really grow up, we only learn how to act in public
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 36
Location : Norway




View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Convictohell on 27th May 2012, 10:27 pm

WELL, Boa didn't read it all, and whined say "aww, but i need superjump, i don't have flymod" and i expect his face was a "D:" face.

Con, however... um, I however think the listed commands could use a switch out. maybe if things go badly with your little "re organisation" they can be put back, but i can't see that happening.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
Convictohell
Post Spammer
Post Spammer

Posts : 459
Name : Con
Favourite Game(s) : Left4Dead and L4d2 on Steam, Runescape and MineCraft
Motto : Chaotic solutions - That's me in 2 words.
Reputation : 7
Join date : 2011-11-27
Age : 22
Location : Here and there, souit Yorkshire but... no speciics ;3


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Colm on 27th May 2012, 10:57 pm

Convictohell wrote:WELL, Boa didn't read it all, and whined say "aww, but i need superjump, i don't have flymod" and i expect his face was a "D:" face.

Con, however... um, I however think the listed commands could use a switch out. maybe if things go badly with your little "re organisation" they can be put back, but i can't see that happening.

Yes, the reason i'm doing so is just to make updates faster. Less to update as a time, also the commands i'm 'Thinking' of adding are already on the server, well most are on the server.

Boa doesn't need /superjump because he'll still have /fly, hence why I don't think /fastfly is needed. In all honesty I failed on that one... Don't ever come asking for a custom 'bukkit' fly mod Smile

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
Colm
!TMz!
!TMz!

Posts : 1341
Name : Colm David Overy
Favourite Game(s) : Halo Series, Minecraft, KSP and some other games
Motto : Life isn't about where you're from or where you're at. It's about where you want to go.
Reputation : 65
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 22
Location : Southend-On-Sea, England


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  black_wolfy on 28th May 2012, 8:26 am

buttttttttt I have no clue how to use /fly Razz
avatar
black_wolfy
Poster
Poster

Posts : 15
Favourite Game(s) : Minecraft
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Colm on 28th May 2012, 9:07 am

black_wolfy wrote:buttttttttt I have no clue how to use /fly Razz

If you have no clue how to use /fly then you have no clue how to use creative fly. That's my clue to you.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
Colm
!TMz!
!TMz!

Posts : 1341
Name : Colm David Overy
Favourite Game(s) : Halo Series, Minecraft, KSP and some other games
Motto : Life isn't about where you're from or where you're at. It's about where you want to go.
Reputation : 65
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 22
Location : Southend-On-Sea, England


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  black_wolfy on 28th May 2012, 10:46 am

realy? i thought it was something to do with holding shift... Razz
avatar
black_wolfy
Poster
Poster

Posts : 15
Favourite Game(s) : Minecraft
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  mooshi101 on 28th May 2012, 3:11 pm

I think /fastfly and /jesus are usefull /fastfly is good when u want to get somewhere fast and /jesus is good for fixing water but /superjump is useless but fun! Very Happy

_______________________________________________________________________________________________


avatar
mooshi101
TMz Obsessed
TMz Obsessed

Posts : 138
Name : Cian
Favourite Game(s) : Minecraft,COD,Skyrim,Happy Wheels,
Motto : Motto loading....
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2011-10-03
Age : 18
Location : Ireland


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Axe Villager on 28th May 2012, 9:04 pm

I would like to keep the /jesus command, as I can't make any Lava Seas without it Smile The /fastfly helps me alot to move between places with a big distance between them.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
You no longer need the path, once you've found the way.
avatar
Axe Villager
Full Of Posts
Full Of Posts

Posts : 233
Name : Børre Lunde
Favourite Game(s) : Age of Empires II, Minecraft and League of Legends
Motto : Curiosity is the wick to the light of knowledge.
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2011-12-30
Age : 20
Location : Norway



View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  black_wolfy on 29th May 2012, 9:47 am

I see no need for superjump now that I figured out how to use /fly and /fastfly is the same but a little faster? But I agree /jesus can be useful at times (though I've never personally used it just seen con use it -when he broke the hub-).
there we go my full opinion Smile hope it helps.
one more thing nyan cat loves you all Razz
avatar
black_wolfy
Poster
Poster

Posts : 15
Favourite Game(s) : Minecraft
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Colm on 29th May 2012, 12:31 pm

black_wolfy wrote:I see no need for superjump now that I figured out how to use /fly and /fastfly is the same but a little faster? But I agree /jesus can be useful at times (though I've never personally used it just seen con use it -when he broke the hub-).
there we go my full opinion Smile hope it helps.
one more thing nyan cat loves you all Razz

No, /fastfly and /fly are NOT the same unless you count that they both let you get off the ground.

/fastfly you need to hold 'shift' or whatever your 'sneak' key is.

/fly is exactly like creative mode fly, so you can hover etc...


Last edited by Colm on 31st May 2012, 8:50 pm; edited 1 time in total

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
avatar
Colm
!TMz!
!TMz!

Posts : 1341
Name : Colm David Overy
Favourite Game(s) : Halo Series, Minecraft, KSP and some other games
Motto : Life isn't about where you're from or where you're at. It's about where you want to go.
Reputation : 65
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 22
Location : Southend-On-Sea, England


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  black_wolfy on 31st May 2012, 7:18 pm

ok... like I said previously then i have no idea how to use /fastfly then apart from I said it for /fly I got them muddled up in my a* English head Razz
avatar
black_wolfy
Poster
Poster

Posts : 15
Favourite Game(s) : Minecraft
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  PacoMatt12 on 26th June 2012, 6:35 am

Well, superjump is a fun command, but is only useful when you can't use fly or fastfly. Fastfly is actually pretty useful. It's much faster that fly, and it's pretty easy to use. Fly doesn't even need explanation, there is simply no reason to remove it.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________




HONK
avatar
PacoMatt12
Jackpot
Jackpot

Posts : 104
Name : Matt Drogo
Favourite Game(s) : Too many to name
Motto : All that is truly yours is only what you make for yourself.
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-01-04
Age : 18
Location : Limbo


View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  dragonfire277 on 27th June 2012, 12:38 am

PacoMatt12 wrote: Well, superjump is a fun command, but is only useful when you can't use fly or fastfly. Fastfly is actually pretty useful. It's much faster that fly, and it's pretty easy to use. Fly doesn't even need explanation, there is simply no reason to remove it.

i agree with paco. superjump is fun but is only useful if you dont have fastfly or fly.
fastfly is very usefull and fun too. i have been mod on another server and i really like jesus. so i see no reason to delete any of them Very Happy

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Which i have Twisted Evil
avatar
dragonfire277
Poster Grade 3
Poster Grade 3

Posts : 42
Name : Matthew
Favourite Game(s) : minecraft, pokemon, halo
Motto : need something done do it the hard way
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-01-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: You're opinion of useless commands.

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum